Sunday, 11 September 2022 20:28

Moires bags Mutya ng Alabel 2022 crown  

ALABEL, Sarangani (September 10, 2022) – Barangay Kawas' Jessa Moires bested 13 other finalists to emerge as Mutya ng Alabel 2022 on September 8 at the Alabel Municipal Grounds.


Her court includes Thena Jane Bacquiano of Barangay Pag-asa, who was named first runner up; Claire Bacordo of Barangay Ladol, second runner up; Karla Mae Revano of Barangay Alegria, third runner up; and Charlyn Custan of Datal Anggas, fourth runner up.


Congressman Steve Chiongbian Solon graced the event where he acknowledged the Local Government Unit of Alabel, headed by Mayor Vic Paul Salarda, and the rest of the municipal officials for their leadership, which led to continued development enjoyed and felt by their constituents.


In his speech, Mayor Salarda described the Mutya ng Alabel 2022 candidates as symbols of SMILE Alabel, saying that even in the midst of trials, there is still time for gratitude, joy, and love.


The Alabel Municipal Tourism Council and Kasadyaan Festival Executive Committee expressed their gratitude to the members of the police, military, fire fighters and members of the rescue and emergency personnel of their Municipal Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Office, whose efforts maintained the peace and order of the activity.


Moires is set to represent Alabel in the Pearl of Sarangani pageant during the province’s celebration of Munato Festival in November.


She will be competing against other representatives from the six other towns of Sarangani. (Joshua John S. Pantonial/SARANGANI PROVINCIAL INFORMATION OFFICE)


 ?Jake T. Narte

Read 321 times